top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMark Langdahl

Slime Rancher

Updated: Jan 5, 2018

Genre: Farming simulation

Rating: Bad

I can get Slime Rancher to run at a frame rate of about 20-30 when I turn all settings to their lowest and run it in 800x600 at most times. It does drop even further down when at my home when I get to have more than just a couple of corrals for my slimes. 15-20 seems to be the norm here and it does sometimes go into single digits. Furthermore if I run the game normally when windows is in 1920x1080 the game just uses an internal renderer of 800x600 but still displays 1920x1080 and this does have an influence on performance as well as just making the game look even worse because of the scaling taking place. Because of this I use nircmd to set the desktop resolution to 800x600 before running the game.



15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page